Customer elections are held annually for members of our Board of Directors and Nominating Committee.


The Frontier Farm Credit Board is comprised of 4 members: 3 elected by customer-stockholders and one appointed Director. Frontier Farm Credit voters elected one customer-stockholder to serve a 3-year term beginning April 1, 2024.

Race 1: Lee Mueller, Hiawatha, KS, was re-elected to the Board. Lee has been on the Frontier Farm Credit Board since 2015. LaVell Winsor, Grantville, KS was the other candidate in this race.

Board Appointment: The Frontier Farm Credit Board has reappointed Kathy Brick, Overland Park, KS, as an independent Director with a 3-year term effective April 1, 2024. Brick has a background in finance, accounting, internal controls, risk management, regulatory compliance, strategic planning and process improvement. She consults through Kathy Brick, LLC and serves as managing director of Prairie View holdings, LLC, a family farming operation in Missouri. She was appointed to the Frontier Farm Credit Board in 2014.

The five Nominating Committee members elected to serve a one-year term effective April 1, 2024 are:

Nominating Committee Race


Alternate in the order listed*


Heather Huntington-Fuesz, Eureka, KS

Connie Pelton Kays, Pittsburg, KS


Matthew Wyckoff, Wellsville, KS

Liz Hendricks, Howard, KS


Mark Barnes, Ottawa, KS

Ryan Johnson, Berryton, KS


Mary Ann Kniebel, White City, KS

Mark T. Wilson, Abilene, KS


Barb Downey, Wamego, KS

Daniel Mushrush, Strong City, KS

*In the event a Nominating Committee member becomes ineligible or is unable to serve, the alternate will be contacted to serve in the order of the number of votes received (as listed above).

Get involved in your cooperative. Customer-owners can submit candidate profiles for open governance positions through May 1, 2024.


For eligibility or election process questions, contact our Legal Specialist at or 800-531-3905.